Hunxian, tutor in Tai Wai
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I enjoy teaching and love to see the young grow and develop with a vision to make a real difference in the lives of the children through learning. When we're educating children, we're imparting knowledge to create a better future for them. But it's not just about the curriculum. As guardian, we make sure they learn and develop socially and intellectually.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

My approach of teaching is first to build up trust through understanding and knowing my students. Also, teach according to the grades and learning style of my students, supporting my teaching with all the missing building blocks. Furthermore, if the student is capable, will set a higher target, and not be limited by school curriculum.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

To be a good tutor, one needs to teach, mentor and coach students. Help the students to overcome weakness and build good learning habits. Show them what they can achieve through study, with fun and excitement, increasing their motivation in learning.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • Cantonese tutoring
  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Extended Maths tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Tanjong Katong Girls' School

University Attended

Sheffield Hallam University

Academic Achievements


About Me

I have been in workplace for many years and throughout the years; I have been mentoring university students, interns in their professional field. Besides, giving advices on job hunting, writing of resume, attending interview, etc. Lately, i'm into teaching.


At present, i'm teaching English and Cantonese for adults, as well as students of age from age 3-14. For English, I teach grammar, vocabulary, reading, listening and speaking. Besides, reading of storybook to improve students vocabulary knowledge and writing skills. Also, teaching Mathematics in English.

What I can Tutor

Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, PTE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese, Mandarin Chinese

Services I Offer

Home tutoring, Library, Local venue