Ernest Tsoi, tutor in Yuen Long
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I enjoy being able to explain complicated concepts in a more accessible manner catered to the student, as well as the feeling of gratitude upon seeing results when the child's grades improve.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

Experience studying for IGCSEs, IELTs, and IB, achieving excellent grades for all. My flexible teaching allows for me to adapt to other syllabuses such as the A-levels and DSEs, both of which I've had experiences teaching.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

I believe being a tutor is more than just teaching a student, it's also about helping them gain the confidence to set goals they might not feel is possible. I've had a student who aimed for a 3 in DSE English, through the course of 3 months I taught him the necessary exam skills to not only pass the DSE exams, but also break pass his own inferiority complex towards the English language.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Biology tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • Integrated Science tutoring
  • Economics tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Po Leung Kuk Choi Kai Yau School

University Attended

The University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements


About Me

Hi everyone! I'm Ernest Tsoi (21), a Year 4 Biomedical Sciences (BBMSc) Major, English Studies (ES) Minor currently studying in The University of Hong Kong. I've also been accepted in a coveted joint university programme with The University of Sydney for a Masters in Physiotherapy. I took the International Baccalaureate back in 2018 and achieved 44/45 for the following subjects: 3 Higher Levels in Biology, Economics, Chinese B; and 3 Standard Levels in Chemistry, English and Mathematics. Prior to the IB, I've also studied the IGCSEs and have had experience tutoring in both areas.


I have the most experience in tutoring English, Biology, and Economics, ranging from primary school students to those studying in high school.

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE, University

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue