Amrit, tutor in Tai Hong Wai
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

Whenever I tutor someone, regardless of the subject at hand, my most enjoyable moments are when my students receive the information I provide for them and are able fully comprehend the idea and concepts behind it. That is what I enjoy most about tutoring.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

My main/key strength as a tutor would be the ability empathise what kind of problem a certain student is having. Therefore, allowing me to identify what difficulties he/she is having and then coming up with a approach to solve with together with the student.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

There lies a number of things a tutor can do for a student that can be considered highly essential. While simply showing the way to solve any kind of problem may be a formal way to introduce a problem solving method, I personally think allowing the student to come up with their own ways to solve problems enables them to think for themselves. For this, tutor needs to be fully knowledgeable and informed regarding which subjects he/she is teaching and have the required communicative skills to make it truly work.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Extended Maths tutoring
  • Physics tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring
  • Biology tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • Integrated Science tutoring
  • Social Sciences tutoring
  • Liberal Studies tutoring
  • Music tutoring
  • History tutoring
  • Physical Education tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Delia Memorial School (broadway)

University Attended

Hkuspace po leung kok

Academic Achievements

GCE (A-levels)

About Me

My name is Rai Amrit and I have been living in Hong Kong since 2000. My ethnicity background is from Nepal which gave me a chance to learn to read and write both Nepali and Hindi language. I was also a member of police boxing club from 2004-2012 and had an opportunity to represent the team in Northern Ireland (Belfast) and earned a win. After completing HkCEE in 2007, I joined the workforce in food and beverages industry. However, I took 2 years off to complete my GCE (a-levels) exams. For now, I am looking for an opportunity to share my knowledge and gain some financial freedom at the same time.


In 2011, I was assigned to teach English and mathematics to form 1- form 3 students in a school located in chai wan named IKTMC. My main responsibility was to ensure that all students grades and capabilities we’re aligned with the rest of the school’s curriculum.

What I can Tutor

Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue