Selvam, tutor in Fanling
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

What pleases me most is when a student is able to replicate or display knowledge in aspects a subject that I had previously taught.

My Strengths as Tutor

I am TESOL/TEFL qualified to teach English, and proficient in 4 languages. Educated in the United Kingdom and Malaysia , I have a multi-cultural & multi-lingual background with a good understanding of the finer elements and nuances of language usage. Having lived in Hong Kong for many years, I am familiar with the local culture and also speak Cantonese with relative ease. With this cultural experience, I have a better understanding of what a student goes through in their endeavors at learning and mastering a foreign language.

Most important things I can do for a student

Sharing practical knowledge of a particular subject to enable the student to improve his/her life.

Subjects Tutored

  • English Language tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

SDH, Malaysia

University Attended

Humberside College of Higher Education, United Kingdom, Hull School of Architecture & Design, United Kingdom, University of Technology, Malaysia.

Academic Achievements

Royal Institute of British Architects, UK Masters in Architecture & Design, UK Bachelor of Arts in Architecture, UK

About Me

I am a professionally trained architect with a wide range of experience in various technical fields and subjects, I also have a varied cultural and language background. I spent my childhood days in Malaysia, and was educated in the United Kingdom. Having spent over 30 years in Hong Kong, I have a good understanding of the local culture too. I speak 4 languages, with native-level competency in English, fluent in Malay & Tamil, and oral Cantonese.

Experience

2-4
1)TESOL / TEFL qualified to teach English. 2)Teaching a Diploma Course in Design Studies full time at the Federal Institute of Technology in Kuala Lumpur , Malaysia. 3) Part-time English tutoring to staff at the Chinese University of Hong Kong.

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Local venue