Ming, tutor in Ma On Shan
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

The thing that I enjoy most about tutoring is being able to interact with the students in a way that we can both have an enjoyable time while also helping them improve. I find it gratifying when a student looks forward to attending my class rather than feeling being forced to attend.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

My strength as a tutor is that I have native levels of English fluency and conversational levels of Cantonese. I am able to speak only English to immerse the student in dialogue but also able to translate more difficult vocabularies and concepts into Cantonese so a student can learn the idea in the shortest time. I also aim to provide a fun and positive experience so that a student will look forward to my tutoring session and see it as a stress reliever from their busy and hectic lives.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

I believe that the most important things that a tutor can do are being able to give guidance on how to improve on certain areas through positive reinforcement and providing a fun and engaging learning experience. It i is scientifically proven that a person is much more likely to retain the information if they have happy emotions during learning. Therefore, a tutor must be able to effectively teach the materials while also making it a pleasant experience for the student.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Whittier Christian

University Attended

Claremont Graduate University

Academic Achievements


About Me

I was born in Hong Kong but grew up in Los Angeles, California. I am currently pursuing a degree computer science and practicing to be a full stack web developer. My hobbies are exercising, playing tennis, and cooking.


I have been tutoring in Hong Kong for 2 years for students: -ranging from the ages of K3 to Form 6 -in a public school setting with 30 students -in private 1 on 1 tutoring -in group tutoring -with special education needs in the areas of: -Grammar -Reading comprehension -Writing -Phonics -Speaking -Cambridge -Trinity -DSE English -IB English -IGCSE English

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Home tutoring