Rajvir , tutor in Tai Wai
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

What I enjoy most about tutoring is knowing that I am helping students on their journey towards the goals. I love watching students make progress in their studies as they put time and effort into their work. Moreover, I love the interaction with the students as they are all different with unique characters, experiences and ideas.

My Strengths as Tutor

My strengths as a tutor are that I can empathise with the students when they are having a difficult time in learning especially since I taught SEN students as well who generally needs to overcome a lot of obstacles. This has also taught me to be patient with the students and remain calm and respectful. I can communicate well with students so they understand the concept well and I am good at actively listening so I also understand what difficulties they are facing. Therefore, I can understand their needs well. I also have good organization skills to make sure all the required concept is well learnt and the student is not feeling confused.

Most important things I can do for a student

I think the most important things a tutor can do for a student is guide them in distinguishing their strengths and weaknesses. Finding out in which areas they need help and figuring out a study plan that works for them. Most importantly, being patient with them.

Subjects Tutored

  • English Language tutoring
  • BAFS tutoring
  • Liberal Studies tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Delia Memorial School (Broadway)

University Attended

HKU Space

Academic Achievements

Secondary

About Me

I am currently a student at HKUSPACE and I am doing Business Management in Human Resources. Therefore, I love working with other people and helping them. By tutoring in secondary school and a centre, I have developed my interest in tutoring. I received a level 4 in English and I am fluent in speaking English. Therefore, I would love to teach the language to others if given the opportunity.

Experience

0.5
I have been tutoring at a centre for about 7 months, teaching kindergarten and primary level students English. Moreover, I am a tutor at the secondary school I attended, teaching form 1 and form 2 SEN students English. And, I have experience in teaching SEN students as well.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue