Helen , tutor in Discovery Bay
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

Tutoring is a way to help people realise their potential and capabilities. I would like to help others grow so that they can go into the careers they like.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

As a mother , I understand kids and understand the importance of impatience. My son used to do badly at primary school but with the right guidance, he grew to love science and now studying to become a doctor. As I have a good understanding of Cantonese and English, I can guide students in the correct usage of English and avoid Cantonese style English.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

I think the most important thing is patience and be able to cater to individual student's needs. Each student is different, we need to help them learn . Listen to thier concerns and address them so we can truly help the student to achieve his/her objectives.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Rooty Hill High School, Sydney

University Attended

University of New South Wales

Academic Achievements

Masters of Commerce

About Me

I am a management professional looking for a work life balance and would like to go back to tutoring. For the past 20 years, I worked in the logistics industry as a manager/Director and have experience in designing and giving training programs .


I used to tutor a high school student in English and a adult for Business English when I was living in Sydney. After marriage and being a mother, I helped my son with his studies and he is currently studying Medicine at University of Melbourne.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese, Mandarin Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring