Hilary, tutor in To Kwa Wan
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I love staying along with kids and let them learn what ever they want to learn from me. Witness children's improvement academically and mentally made me feel satisficed and fruitful.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I can communication with youths and parents effectively, which help a lot with the planning of the tutorial program. We can always come up with clear goals and achieve it within the planned schedule. My related knowledge (clinical psychology background) and experience in teaching youths and SEN students help a lot when I am offering the tutorial session.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

Help with student personal growth Improve their academic result Maintain psychologically healthy

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • Cantonese tutoring
  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Physics tutoring
  • Integrated Science tutoring
  • Liberal Studies tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Po Leung Kuk Ngan Po Ling College

University Attended

University of Bath

Academic Achievements


About Me

I have graduated from University of Bath, with a MSc degree in Applied Clinical Psychology. I would like to help with student personal growth, maintain a good academic result and a well psychological health rather than just focusing on their academic result; guiding them through the way of learning, but not dominate their study program. I aim to motivate the kids to learn rather than forcing them to study.


I have taught primary school students in a Center, teaching them English and Mathematics. Language and mathematics are boring to students. I have tried some interactive ways to let them lead the group and learn from the games. Both parents and the students are satisfied with the program. The outcome of their academic result in both subjects showed at least 25% improvement compared to their previous tests.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese, Mandarin Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Local venue