Madiha, tutor in Kwai Chung
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I like to interact/ engage with students. I make sure my students don't get bored and stay focused.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I am patient, responsible and interactive. I have excellent communicational, organizational and interpersonal skills. I can fluently speak, read and write in English, I can also speak, read & write in Chinese. And I am fluent at Hindi and Urdu too. So, language is my plus point. Besides, I am good at using technology too, like I have experience of teaching both face-to-face and online.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

- they should be patient - they can be fun - the tutors should constantly interact with students to solve their problems - the tutor should create a happy/ positive environment, where students can ask questions/ concentrate on their studies. Most importantly, a tutor should be able to pass his/ her knowledge to a student, without becoming angry. Tutors should be like students' friends.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Integrated Science tutoring
  • Economics tutoring
  • Social Sciences tutoring
  • Liberal Studies tutoring
  • History tutoring
  • Geography tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Yes ; Po Leung Kuk Vicwood, KTC Sixth Form College: done DSE

University Attended

pursuing a BA degree in the University of Hong Kong (HKU): Year 3

Academic Achievements

Got a Harward Award in secondary school

About Me

I am Madiha. Currently pursuing a BA degree at HKU, I am doing a double-major (History & Geography). I am a studious student, I love studying and reading. I love teaching too, I am often a project leader for various projects at my university. I also teach my sister, if she don't undestand something. Basically, I am good at explaining different concepts to others.


I have taught at Cho Yiu Catholic Primary School for 6 months. I taught Primary 2-3 students, I taught them English, but I can teach other subjects too. I can also teach secondary school students. I can teach subjects like, English, General/ Liberal Studies, History, Geography, Economics and so on. My tutoring experience was quite good. I learnt to become a lot more patient, self-motivated and independent. My duties were same as of a teacher, where I need to teach students.

What I can Tutor

Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue