Neil, tutor in Tung Chung
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

As an avid learner, what I enjoy most about tutoring is the privilege of being able to pass knowledge onto others. I believe that knowledge and understanding the world around us is truly a gift, and being able to give that to others is truly special. In addition, being able to interact with curious and wonder-filled people who are also eager to know more about the world is a horizon-broadening experience.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

Patience: I believe that being patient is important when interacting with anyone, regardless of age or circumstance. With patience, I feel I am able to provide the student with a safe environment to be curious and ask for help to benefit their learning. Open-mindedness: I openly welcome feedback from both parents and students on my teaching styles and am willing to make changes and compromises to be better suited to different types of people. Communication: Communication is beneficial as it allows me to give instructions in a clear and concise manner, thereby making the learning process more efficient.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

I believe that the most important thing a tutor can do for a student is ensure that they enjoy what they learn, and help to cultivate a passion for knowledge and learning. I feel that this passion will ultimately lead to a more fulfilling learning process, and prove beneficial in future studies. In addition to this, I believe that it is important for a tutor to ensure that their student is learning in an effective and optimal way, as well as teach the student that there is no shame in not knowing something, and encourage curiosity and questions.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Physics tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring
  • Biology tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • Integrated Science tutoring
  • Physical Education tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4

High School Attended

YMCA of Hong Kong Christian College

University Attended

Currently Applying

Academic Achievements

GCE A-Level

About Me

I am Neil Balbona, a recent high school graduate. I have studied Mathematics, Physical Education and Biology at GCE A-Level, and Mathematics, English, Religious Studies, Mandarin, Biology, Physical Education, Physics and Chemistry at the GCSE Level, which are both international curricula. I am currently applying for universities in Australia and the United Kingdom. For my whole life, I have had a genuine love of learning more about the world, and trying to understand things going on around me. Naturally, this led me down the path of wanting to become a tutor. I hope to truly help others in their goal of understanding more!


Although I have no experience in academic tutoring, I have many transferrable skills that can be applied to tutoring from other experiences. I have acted as a private basketball coach of a primary-aged student, and therefore have experience in instructing and directing people through various demanding tasks. I am eager to apply these skills to tutoring and gain experience first hand!

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue