Hin Tung , tutor in Wan Chai
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I like explaining difficult concepts to others. It is very rewarding to see students making a stark improvement after my lessons especially for A levels where there is less guidance and tutoring services offered in Hong Kong.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

As a student myself, I understand their difficulties throughout learning and will explain difficult concepts to them patiently and vary the pace of the lesson depending on the students’ level of understanding. I also enjoy being a tutor myself as I like to solve problems and enjoy the satisfaction of others learning from me. Having tutored for over 1 year, I have experiences in teaching students of all ages and different exam boards so I will able to teach all kinds of students.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

I think the major responsibility of being a tutor is making sure that students understand what you have taught. Tutors can do so by asking open ended questions, asking students to reiterate the concept and doing past paper questions.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • Maths tutoring
  • Extended Maths tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring
  • Biology tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • Integrated Science tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

St.Paul’s Convent School

University Attended

University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements

HKU MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine and Surgery)

About Me

Hello everyone. I have just graduated from St.Paul’s Convent School. I am now studying in HKU MBBS. I have achieved 4A* (Biology, Chemistry, Mathematics, Further Mathematics) and 10A* in IGCSE. I am now offering IAL/ GCE and IGCSE tutoring services for Chemistry, Biology, Mathematics and Further Mathematics. I have experiences in teaching students of different ages and backgrounds. I have taught students studying Edexcel, CAIE, AQA, OCR, Edquas exam board and students coming from prestigious UK and HK schools or self studying students (adults or DSE and IAL programme) for 1 year.


Coached 6 students coming from UK top schools (CLC, OIC, Oundle School) and HK top schools (SPCS, DGS) for GCE A levels with different exam boards like Edexcel, CAIE, AQA, OCR, Edquas Coached 2 students for IGCSE and IAL self-studying respectively

What I can Tutor

DSE, University

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese, Mandarin Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue