Areshpreet , tutor in Tsing Yi
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

The connection that I get to develop with students. I like the feeling of satisfaction when my students perform excellently because of what they got to learn from me. I get to apply those skills in my personal study life too.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

My strengths as a tutor would be time management skills and my ability to remain patient and focused. I am willing to teach students in the style that they most prefer so that they are able gain the knowledge required well and also enjoy the learning process.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

The most important things that a tutor can do for their students would be to acknowledge their students’ weak areas and work towards improving them by maintaining a positive attitude instead of giving up on them easily. Another thing would be to have a good level of communication with their students to hear their viewpoints and concerns about their progress of study. It would also allow the tutor to improve from time to time to give them the best learning experience.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Science tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3

High School Attended

Delia Memorial School (Broadway)

University Attended

HKU SPACE Po Leung Kuk Stanley Ho Community College

Academic Achievements

Higher Diploma

About Me

I will be studying Bachelor of Natural Sciences ( Biotechnology) of year 3 in The Chinese University of Hong Kong. To describe myself, I would say that I am a determined and a patient person. I am fond of kids. My strengths include my ability to adapt to different environments flexibly and good communication skills. My weakness would be that I may get self-critical at times.

Experience

0.5
I have done mainly private tutoring which included tutoring my family friends and neighbours of ages 6-15. I have taught them English, Maths and Science.

What I can Tutor

Primary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Home tutoring, Library