Gurleen, tutor in Lo Lung Hang
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

English is one of the only subjects that is not only improved by studying but also by playing fun games, watching movies and talking. And that is what I enjoy the most about it that it is very fun to learn and to teach.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I believe I am responsible because my role for previous work locations required me to communicate with the students’ parents on a regular basis to handle enquiries related to the student’s progress which enabled me to be responsible for keeping a record of every assessment, test, homework and lesson planning as well as be very flexible with my work hours. I also had to be very patient during times when handling, teaching and communicating with young children when they did not understand the first time and be creative in using different methods to help them.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

I think that the most important thing that only a teacher can do is teach a student about manners, discipline and motivate & encourage the students to have a positive attitude towards the future by not only guiding them in their studies, but helping the students with their knowledge with what they want to learn and become. They play an important role in the students life by showing them a path for their own good and can bring out the curiosity and creative mind. Teachers are somehow a role model for the students to achieve and become something in life.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Sir Ellis Kadoorie Secondary School (West Kowloon)

University Attended

Hong Kong Metropolitan University

Academic Achievements


About Me

My name is Gurleen and I am 19 years old. I am studying Bachelor Of Social Science With Honours In Psychology in The Open University of Hong Kong. I have always wanted to become a psychologist so that I can help people in need. However I have always wanted to be able to contribute to the society and help build the future of Hong Kong which are the students I teach so I decided to start teaching children, help them in their studies and with what they want to become.


I started off my working experience 2 years ago in a tutor centre called EyeLevel and then after an year I now work in I-Concept Education Center teaching English in both centres to students of various ages.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue