Geoffrey, tutor in Yuen Long
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

Seeing student progress over time and achieve their goals and ambitions are the biggest satisfactions for me.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I have over 1 year of tutoring experience and I have experience in teaching the IBDP, DSE, IGCSE Edexcel, SAT, PSAT, and middle school curriculums across various subjects such as Economics, Maths, and English. Besides teaching a wide variety of subjects, in my one year of tutoring experience I also taught students from grade 7-9 (middle school curriculums) and grade 10-13 (high school curriculums). I also received a 90th percentile score in the IBDP final examinations and 99th percentile score in SAT from a prestigious international school in Hong Kong I am native in both English and Cantonese and fluent in Mandarin so I will not have any issues communicating to the parent and student. I am also able to teach in both languages during lessons.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

Patient, willing to help student achieve goals and their desired results, caring, helping students reach their potential and needs.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring
  • Economics tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Independent Schools Foundation Academy

University Attended

Chinese University of Hong Kong Major in BBA Global Business - International Business and Chinese Enterprise

Academic Achievements

University Awards: Honours of Entrance and University Admission Scholarship, CUHK Business School Admission Scholarship

About Me

Greetings, I am Geoffrey, a final year student studying Global Business at the Chinese University of Hong Kong. Previously, I was employed at All Round Education Academy, tutoring centre with a team of 40 qualified tutors with students average 40+ in IBDP and A in IGCSE. I have wide range of tutoring international and local school students ranging from Grade 7 to Grade 13. Of the 10 students I taught from 2021 to 2022, all of them improved scores. I can teach at Mondays, Tuesdays, Fridays, and Saturdays from September onwards. My preferred courses to teach are IB (Higher and Standard Level), IGCSE, and DSE Economics, Maths, and English. I can also teach standardised tests such as SAT and IELTS.


• IBDP Economics (Higher Level) [Year 13 student at West Island School] Improved score of level 5 to level 6 • IGCSE Edexcel Economics Experiences [Year 11 student at South Island School] Improved score of 55 marks (past papers) to 82 marks (Level 8) for final exam [Year 11 student at West Island School] Achieved 110 marks (Level 9) for final exam [Year 11 student at Korea International School] Improved score of 45 marks (past papers) to 72 marks (Level 7) for final exam • PSAT [Year 9 student at Yew Chung International School] Improved score of 990/1520 marks (mock exams) to 1400/1520 for final exam [Year 9 student at Yew Chung International School] Improved score of 990/1520 marks (mock exams) to 1320/1520 for final exam • Mathematics (Year 7 and Year 10) [Year 7 student at Korean International School] Preparation for IGCSE Edexcel Mathematics [Year 10 student at Yew Chung International School] Help student with Autism spectrum disorder build a solid foundation based on Australian NSW stage 4 Mathematics syllabus

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library