Iqera Ansar , tutor in Cheung Sha Wan
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

The things I enjoy most about tutoring are the students and the ability to impart knowledge to the new generation. I love how students come up with creative and out of the box answers. Moreover, I enjoy being able to connect with my students and the joy it brings to me when I hear how well they did on their tests and assignments.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

My biggest strength is that I am a patient and a calm teacher. I do not mind my students asking me the same question multiple times if they do not understand. I am willing to explain it to them multiple times as long as they take the initiative to learn.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

Tutor helps students have a deeper knowledge of things. While the basics are taught in school by a teacher, a tutor’s job is to solve any doubts the student is having and allowing the students to be comfortable enough that they do not shy away from asking questions.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • BAFS tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

HKMA David Li Kwok Po College

University Attended

De Montfort University

Academic Achievements

Bsc in Business Administration

About Me

I have a bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from a UK university. I am a native English speaker. As a person, I am patient and calm. I believe hard-work is the key to success. In my free time, I love to read and dance.


I have previously worked at a tutorial centre. During my time there, I taught kids from ages 4 to 18. I taught group classes, phonics classes, private classes as well as HKDSE classes for the English subject. For all my classes, I used to prepare lesson materials according to my students needs along with creating fun activities for both private and group classes.

What I can Tutor

Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library