Kunal, tutor in Tung Chung
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

Tutoring can be fulfiling when your students achieve their desired results, and you leave behind a huge impact on their personal lives. It brings me immense satisfaction when I see students keen on studying and trying to upskill themselves and expand their horizons.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

Some of my greatest strengths are adaptability and positivity. I want to constantly try out new methods of teaching to enrich their learning experience, and I do all of this along with energy and enthusiasm for my job and with whom I am doing with.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

A tutor is a guide away from school. He fills and acts as a bridge between studies at school and revision at home. A tutor has to establish learning goals, tailored to their client to achieve specific results. For instance, it could be improving their reading and writing in English, or could be homework help, or helping them understand challenging science concepts. These can only be achieved by setting learning goals. This is followed by establishing a warm and empowering learning atmosphere, where the child can thrive and be able to make mistakes. As a tutor, it's our top priority to allow the child to develop a strategic and proven learning pattern, for them to be able to learn from their mistakes, implement better learning techniques, and stick to a routine to accomplish their goals.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Physics tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • Integrated Science tutoring
  • Economics tutoring
  • Geography tutoring
  • Physical Education tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3

High School Attended

Delia School of Canada

University Attended

Griffith University, Brisbane Australia

Academic Achievements

Academic Achievement Trimester awards, graduating gpa 3.5

About Me

I am a cheerful and outgoing person who likes to socialise and interact with people. Before starting my career in the teaching industry, I was an avid aviation enthusiast and was pursuing a career in the industry. With the advent of covid and the ravages, it brought along. I didn't lose any hope and continued with my life with happiness knowing that someday I'll be chasing my dreams, but till then I want to do what my heart has always been after, and that is to teach young children.


So I started tutoring small groups of children as soon as I graduated from high school. This was my brief introduction where I was teaching primarily English language and Mathematics. After completing my degree, I was drawn back to teaching at tutorial centres and started my career as a STEM teacher with Little Scientist. With time, I began to develop a newfound interest in educating and nurturing young children that I decided to take this to the next level. Within a couple of months, I applied for a job at an international kindergarten school and felt that I could contribute to the growth and development of young children better by getting closer to them at school.

What I can Tutor

Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue