Pavan Singh Johaul, tutor in Kowloon City
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

The thing I really enjoy about tutoring the most is the fact that I get to help students with their problems and help them overcome it.

My Strengths as Tutor

I have the ability to adapt to different students and their weaknesses and help them focus on achieving their goals. Moreover, from my experience of tutoring, I’ve learnt to communicate well with students.

Most important things I can do for a student

A tutor can be a secondary parental figure for the student in terms of academic excellence and personal development. A tutor can identify the strengths and weaknesses of a student, and help mould and shape their said skills accordingly.

Subjects Tutored

  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Economics tutoring
  • BAFS tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Po Leung Kuk Laws Foundation College

University Attended

City University of Hong Kong, HKU(2021)

Academic Achievements

Bachelor’s degree(ongoing), Master’s degree (2021)

About Me

I’m currently a BBA student in City University of Hong Kong and will pursue a master’s degree in The University of Hong Kong. I have tutored students before with various age ranges and for a variety of subjects. I believe I’m competent for a tutoring position since I have a fair amount of experience and have the ability to adapt.

Experience

2-4
My tutoring experience has always varied due to my previously tight schedule. My tutoring experience dates back to august 2017 as I used to independently tutor different students in different age ranges. For the younger ones I usually taught them English and for the older ones I taught them English , economics and BAFS. From my experience , I learnt that each student has their own fair share of difficulties that you personally have to help them solve which I’m really happy to.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue