Carlos, tutor in Discovery Bay
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

Tutoring gives people the opportunity to help students and peers reach their full academic potential and develop their skills in their respective disciplines. If given the chance, I would be able to work with students on subjects I share similar interests with, and provide my own insight and knowledge into specific topic areas that may be considered rather challenging in preparation for academic exams or assignments.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I believe that I am someone who pushes people to be better and work to their strengths, despite how challenging or difficult a subject may be. I have a younger sister who also underwent the IB curriculum, and is currently in her first year of university - when given the chance, I do often help her out in subject areas that I feel strongly about.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

Encourage students to achieve the best results they can by providing lessons in an approach that works best for their learning needs and style.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • Social Sciences tutoring
  • Liberal Studies tutoring
  • History tutoring
  • Geography tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2

High School Attended

ESF Discovery College

University Attended

City University of Hong Kong (CityU)

Academic Achievements

• Bachelor’s Degree (BA in Media and Communication with an accompanying Minor in Political Science) • Incoming full-time Master of Journalism student at the University of Hong Kong for September 2023

About Me

I am a 2022 graduate from the City University of Hong Kong, with a Bachelor’s degree in Media and Communication with an additional minor in Political Science. I am also an incoming full-time journalism student at the University of Hong Kong, set to commence my studies in September of 2023. As a communications major and aspiring full-time journalist, my primary interests lie in the subjects of History, English and other Social Sciences, as much of my experiences during IB involved courses such as these.


While I do not currently have a whole lot of tutoring experience, teaching and helping my peers achieve their academic goals is something I have always enjoyed doing throughout the course of my school life in Hong Kong.

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library