Peter, tutor in Tai Po
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?๐Ÿ˜

I find joy in assisting students to enhance their language proficiency, including reading, writing, listening, and speaking skills. Witnessing students' whether they are very young or older, progress and becoming more confident in their language abilities can be rewarding.

My Strengths as Tutor๐Ÿ’ช

As a native English speaker, I have a good understanding of the English language, which enables me to explain language concepts clearly and concisely. I like to foster a comfortable learning environment for students through patiently engaging with the learners and repeat explanations as many times as needed. I can adapt my teaching style to suit different learning preferences, young and old.

Most important things I can do for a student๐Ÿ…

Being able to tailor the teaching style and strategies to meet the individual needs and learning preferences of each student. Understanding their strengths, weaknesses, and interest so that the material can be adapted accordingly. Work with the students to set specific, achievable, learning objectives.

Subjects Tutored๐ŸŽ“

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • History tutoring

Tutoring students in ๐Ÿ‘ฆ ๐Ÿ‘ง

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Balderstone High School, Rochdale, United Kindom

University Attended

Birmingham City University, Birmingham, United Kingdom

Academic Achievements

BA Accountancy, US CPA

About Me

Born and raised in London, I am professionally qualified CPA accountant, having worked in finance in 5 countries. I currently teach English language for a learning centre for kindergarten and primary school level students in Hong Kong. I write stories, articles and features for an English Hong Kong luxury and lifestyle magazine; write scripts and dialogue for a metaverse marketing agency and I edit, write, and proofread for an educational publishing house that produces textbooks for kindergarten, primary and secondary (HKDSE) students. I have even done a stint as a TV news and business anchor/presenter for CCTV English TV channel in China.


My journey has taken me across the globe, teaching English language to young children at kindergarten and primary school levels in Hong Long and Shanghai focusing on reading, writing, listening, and speaking. Teaching English language at language centres for Japanese adults in Tokyo; adults in Beijing and Shanghai, and private one-to-one tutorials in London to non-UK nationals. This has also included teaching English language to a Chinese television celebrity in Beijing that also included writing her speeches for television and events.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE, University, IELTS, PTE

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue