Tsing Ki Tiffany, tutor in Hung Hom
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I enjoy the moment when students tell me that they have different types of improvements in English. That is the moment I feel that my teaching is actually helpful in improving their English. Apart from this, my students sometimes will ask me for advice on other things rather than questions about learning English. I feel very happy when they are willing to share their thoughts and worries with me. I believe that as a tutor not only means being a private teacher of their studies but also being students' life mentor.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I can specialize in teaching styles and materials according to students' needs. Also, I am able to answer questions anytime on WhatsApp after class. So when students are studying on their own, I can always assist them and answer their questions. Although I am strict when it comes to learning, I am very caring and friendly to students so that they will not resist learning English. In fact, all of my students enjoy my class and develop an interest in learning English.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

The most important thing a tutor can do for a student is to assist them with their studies and help them learn in a way that the students are most comfortable with. Since tutors do not always need to take care of many students in class at the same time as teachers in school, tutors can take care of each student's needs and provide students with the most suitable teaching style.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Marymount Secondary School

University Attended

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Academic Achievements

Secondary Education (HKDSE)

About Me

I graduated from Marymount Secondary School, an EMI school located on Hong Kong Island, and am currently studying at The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, majoring in Global Supply Chain Management. I have just finished my semester exchange at the University of Groningen in the Netherlands. I attended the HKDSE exam in 2020 and obtained a level 5 in English Language with a level 5* in the reading section. Besides, I have also taken the IELTS exam with an overall grade of 7.5/9 (8.5/9 in listening and 7.5 in reading). I specialize in teaching English grammar, vocabulary, and sentence structure to help consolidate students' English level and focus on exam skills for school and public exams.


I have more than two years of experience in English tutoring and have been tutoring students from Primary 3 to Secondary 6. I help students with school exams and public exams by giving interactive lessons and personalizing teaching styles and contents according to students' needs. My students have had significant improvement in their grades after my tutoring, and their improvements are as follows: - Lam: I have been tutoring her in English since Form 5, specializing in teaching the DSE syllabus. Her original grades and progress cannot follow her school's schedule. I provided many exercises after class and taught her exam skills, and she improved by 10-20 marks in school exams. - Anna: I started tutoring her at the beginning of last term. Her aim is to consolidate her English composition and reading skills. After my interactive teaching style, and also providing a lot of exercises after class, she managed to get all A grades in English last term.

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE, IELTS

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese, Mandarin Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue