Timothy , tutor in Causeway Bay
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I like tutoring as it gives me a firsthand experience in helping students through their study troubles. It also gives me an outlet to share study tips and try to break down different topics in a concise and friendly way.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

My main strength would be relatability, as I am still in university I can relate to secondary school students more. As a result, I can help them through their studying troubles while also giving them tips that I have learnt in secondary school, even if I did a different diploma to the DSE.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

To be able to get the students to enjoy what they are learning, or at the very least show keen interest in the topic itself, while also getting them to know how to apply this knowledge in both an examination setting and real life.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • Cantonese tutoring
  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • History tutoring
  • Geography tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

King George V School

University Attended

University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements

IB Diploma

About Me

I currently study at the University of Hong Kong and I am doing a double major in English and History, which are both within the Bachelor of Arts. Although my English is better than my Cantonese, having studied in an international school, my Cantonese is decent and I have made an effort to try and be closer to the "local" side of Hong Kong in the past few years.


I did work experience as a teaching assistant two times, once at Glenealy School in 2018 and another at a summer course at Jumpstart Media.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring