Ami Tsz Wing , tutor in Chai Wan
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

Education is what changes one person's life, it is the first thing each of us meet after we are born. Through education, we can develop and make use of our wisdom and intellect, which distinguish us, human beings from the other mammals. I love teaching as I love sharing the good ways that I have been taught and being able to deliver knowledge from one to another, or correcting their wrong doings are blessings. Furthermore, as I have gone through students' stage, I had gone through their confusion and hesitation. It would be grateful if I could gain the opportunity to stand at their perspective and tell them how to think, and point out why should they do so, or how to analyze different questions for better understandings.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I think I have experiences in encountering different age groups, both individually and in groups, which allow me to know what are special about students with different ages and how to restore discipline during lesson time. Besides, as I am sensitive to different people, I could feel how long their concentration lasts for and therefore, would know how to organize lessons according to each individual, and therefore, how long should each student have their lessons with me. Moreover, I have a passion towards teaching, I love to resolve problems with my students and share pitfalls I was trapped back in those times. As a result, with my passionate attitude, punctuality and caring character, I am confident to claim that I can be at advantage in being a tutor.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

Due to a limited time of studying in school, as well as a packed learning curriculu, offering private tutorial lessons for students provides them a more clear image and concept. This is vital for guiding students to become more informative and enabling them to do more practice questions, during which they will be able to master some techniques and formats of questions. As knowledge in all subjects are accumulated, if the foundation basis is not consolidated, it would be very difficult for them to move on. As a consequence, tutoring them is an effective way for both me and my student to figure out his or her mistakes, clarify the concepts, with more practice before moving forward.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • Cantonese tutoring
  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring
  • Biology tutoring
  • Integrated Science tutoring
  • Economics tutoring
  • Geography tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5

High School Attended

Sedbergh School

University Attended

The University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements


About Me

I am currently an actuarial science studying in the University of Hong Kong. I went to the United Kingdom in the middle of F.4. Almost a year after, I had my GCSE assessment, which I scores 9A* and 1B. Afterwards, I studying maths, furthermaths, chemistry and economics for my GCE international A-level, and I scored 3A* and 1A. During my study, I have volunteered to teach my peers with their maths and chemistry homework, we even formed study groups. And after being a student in HKU, I have expanded my teaching towards primary students, kindergarten students for phonics and english. Sooner and later, I taught students who are doing IB maths and GCSE chemistry.


Private tutor for my old school students in True Light Middle School of Hong Kong(before studying in Sedbergh School), mainly teaching them maths and geography. I have also taught Phonics in a group of 2-3 targeting kindergarten students. Since last year, I have become a private tutor for 2 IB students who studied SL and HL maths respectively, with predicted grades 6 to 7. And I am also a tutor for a GCSE student with her chemistry and maths.

What I can Tutor

Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Local venue