Heily, tutor in Tseung Kwan O
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

Teaching students so that they learn new knowledge give me a sense of accomplishment. Also, it is normal for children to feel lost during their academic journey, when I got the ability, there is no way of not making use of it to help youngsters.

My Strengths as Tutor

patience, passionate, easygoing, can be strict if necessary, good at communication, punctual, strong sense of responsibility

Most important things I can do for a student

有耐性,不厭其煩,多鼓勵我令學生在最少壓力的情況下學習

Subjects Tutored

  • Cantonese tutoring
  • Mandarin tutoring
  • English Language tutoring
  • Chinese Literature tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Physics tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring
  • Biology tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • ICT tutoring
  • Economics tutoring
  • Liberal Studies tutoring
  • Music tutoring
  • History tutoring
  • Chinese History tutoring
  • Geography tutoring
  • Physical Education tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Marymount Secondary School

University Attended

University of British Columbia

Academic Achievements

Bachelor’s degree

About Me

Hi my name is Heily. I am currently a student of university of bristish columbia in vancouver , major in psychology from faculty of arts. Before that, I used to be a student of Marymount secondary school in Hong Kong. After graduating from high school, I have been a private tutor for students who aged between seven to fifteen on and off for 3 years. I scored 7.5 in IELTS and level 5 in DSE. Thank You.

Experience

2-4
My first private tutor job is for two twin boys who were S3. I tutored them English mainly as well as Chinese. They didn’t talk much so all I need to do is be patient with them and repeat some of the contents or even change the methods of teaching to ensure they understood. This job continued for a year until I had to leave Hong Kong To Vancouver. When I came back to Hong Kong, their parent contacted me and hoped that I can resume tutoring her kids. This encourages me a lot in the path afterwards.

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Local venue