Ching Fai , tutor in Sha Tin
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

Often, tutees look for a tutor because they can not catch up with the lessons in class. I have realized that it stems from a lack in their foundational knowledge in a subject. What I enjoy most about tutoring is seeing the smiles and the aha moments that my tutees experience once they are able to understand and digest their lessons after tackling any issues in their foundational knowledge.

My Strengths as Tutor

I would consider my adaptability and empathy as my strengths as a tutor. I believe I can adapt well based on my student's needs and can identify quickly what he or she may lack. With my empathy, I believe I have strong interpersonal skills, which could help me interact and deliver my lessons effectively to my tutees.

Most important things I can do for a student

The most important thing that a tutor can do for a student is to be build a good rapport with the student. It is important because it will allow the tutor to deliver a tailor-made lesson to the student. The tutor will know where the student lacks, what factors affect his or her underperformance, what additional materials he or she needs, what method of delivery works for him or her, etc.

Subjects Tutored

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring
  • Biology tutoring
  • ICT tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Sacred Heart School - Ateneo de Cebu

University Attended

Chinese University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements

High School Diploma

About Me

I am currently an incoming Year 2 student at CUHK, majoring in Biomedical Engineering. I have attained a level 5 Teaching English as a Foreign Language (TEFL) certification. Furthermore, I have received formal training and workshops in blockchain and different programming languages (i.e., Java, Python, Arduino). Aside from those, I love to do creative hobbies, such as cooking and arts.


High School: There was a math tutoring program that lasted for a year. However, due to the bond that I have formed with my tutee, we often meet up after that program so I can help her with any problems she has in math. There were also a couple of outreach voluntary teaching activities where I taught English to less privileged students. Aside from that, there were times I casually tutored Chemistry and Calculus. After high-school: I worked as a part-time Math Tutor at Mentorhood(Shatin) Limited, where I taught Singaporean-based Math to kids aged 3 to 12. Additionally, as part of my TEFL training, I virtually observed ESL classes in Taiwan and taught two students English. Lastly, I volunteered in Paper Airplanes last January. I tutored one student weekly through online means.

What I can Tutor

Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, IELTS

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue