Dinesh, tutor in Wan Chai
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I like tutoring because it helps me refresh and practice my basic fundamentals of the subjects I am teaching. But most importantly I like tutoring because I like to share my knowledge and interact with people and students.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

1. I am a patient and calm person, so any number of questions from students do not bother me. 2. I am highly educated, so teaching (specifically Math's, Economics, Business, Accounting, English) comes naturally to me.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

1. Be patient in clarifying their questions. 2. Have a clear thought process and communicate clearly with students. 3. Prepare before the actual class..

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Extended Maths tutoring
  • ICT tutoring
  • Economics tutoring
  • BAFS tutoring
  • Liberal Studies tutoring
  • Geography tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

University of Mumbai

University Attended

The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements


About Me

I am originally from India and have been in Hong Kong for over nine years now. I did my Bachelor's in Accounting and Masters in Finance in India before coming to Hong Kong for pursuing my MBA at The Chinese University of Hong Kong. I like teaching, especially subjects such as Math's, Economics, Business, Accounting and English.


1. Taught English and Maths in a local education center in Hong Kong (Part-Time). 2. Gave Private Tution to a student of Economics (who was studying in UK and was in HK for summer vacation).

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE, University

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring