Katrin , tutor in Kwun Tong
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I enjoy teaching students, it’s rewarding. ***Please note that I can only work remotely. I am not sure why I can’t cancel the option of in-home tutoring.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

• Approachable I can easily connect with people of different ages thanks to my experience working in an education center, a restaurant and a clinic. • Attention to detail My senior colleagues in the education center consider me to good at paying attention to detail, such as sighting mistakes students have made in their homework and helping them correct themselves.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

Should have an enthusiasm for teaching to students, i.e. being patient with students when they have difficulty learning

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • Cantonese tutoring
  • English Language tutoring
  • Biology tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • Liberal Studies tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6

High School Attended

Kwok Tak Seng Catholic Secondary School

University Attended

Massey University

Academic Achievements

Bachelor of Veterinary Science

About Me

I am a recent graduate from Massey university with a bachelor’s degree of veterinary science. So I am a registered veterinarian in New Zealand. Outside of work, I enjoy reading and I have a keen interest in teaching. I had experience teaching in hk before I started my veterinary studies. Working as a part time tutor at the previous education centre I have acquired the skills to undertake small group teaching. I am up for the challenge of the role dealing with online teaching for continual upskilling.


I have acquired communication skills by teaching primary school students and talking to their parents although I paused my tutoring career because of the time demands of my veterinary studies. My duties included proofreading homework, explaining general knowledge to the students and reporting their progress to their parents.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese, Mandarin Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring