Pail, tutor in Tseung Kwan O
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

What motivates me to educate students is the spark in their eyes and their hunger to learn and grow. The small light bulb that emerges when they grasp a topic is not just a triumph for the student, but also for me, as the reward of the success on helping others

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I mold and construct the most preferred and ideal teaching style to assist pupils improve in their learning based on the student's strengths, interests and deficiencies. When educating a student, stimulation and motivation are critical since they are seeking information and are passionate about the world. By utilizing thought-provoking examples and mind games to open their doors to learning, I, as educator, will increase their sense of curiosity and passion for information. I am patient and sympathetic, and I establish a rapport with the students in attempt to provide them with a supportive and nurturing learning environment in which they may thrive. Not only do I place a high value on their academic skills and high performance, but I also care for them outside of the classroom, their well-being, and their morals with my kind, intuitive learning.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

This is my educational philosophy: a tutor's capacity to change a student's view of learning from a monotonous duty to one that may take them on a variety of interesting adventures. Promoting motivation will facilitate learning by encouraging investigation, discovery, and the discovery of new insights both within and beyond the classroom. Students see tutors as their second parents, and they look up to them. As a result, it is critical for tutors to inspire students to seek not only for textbook content but also for real-world information using suitable guidance and tools to clearly explain the concepts

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • Cantonese tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • ICT tutoring
  • Economics tutoring
  • BAFS tutoring
  • History tutoring
  • Chinese History tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

C&MA Sun Kei Secondary School

University Attended

The University of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements

Bachelor of Economics and Finance

About Me

I was born and raised in Hong Kong, so I am familiar with both sides of the cultural divide: local and non-Chinese cultures. I've tutored both local and non-local Chinese, and I've gained a lot from the experience. I've tutored at local schools, and individual lessons. Despite the linguistic and cultural barriers, all of the students and their parents seek a wholesome and engaging learning environment for their children, as an enthusiast on economics



What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese, Mandarin Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring