Khemchandani Andrew Lobina, tutor in Tai Kok Tsui
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

Not only does it help the student, but it also enhances my abilities to get better at what I do. I feel like enhancing the ability of students younger than me is quite an important part of the education in Hong Kong. The competitive environment in Hong Kong is really stressfull and being able to help these students with their difficulties, makes me proud that I was able to contribute to their well-being

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I try to identify the weaknesses of the student before trying to teach them. I also try to break down their homework to the easiest level I can do possible. I also try to encourage them to do basic drills for homwwork so that the next time I tutor, so that I am able to assess their skills for the next tutorial.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

A tutor should be able to provide feedback to the student or even the parents about the work that the student has done. A tutor should also be able to help their students with any difficulties with assignments. A tutor should also explain the problems and topics in the most simple manner, so that the student is able to understand what is going on easily.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • Maths tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

YMCA of Hong Kong Christian College

University Attended

Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Academic Achievements

High School Diploma

About Me

I am a Year 1 Engineering Student at HKUST, trying to major in Computer Science. I grew up in HK, and am able to speak Cantonese, Mandarin and Tagalog to a certain extent. But English is my main language. I graduated with the A Level certifications from an international school.


I only tutored one student for a month last August for entry level secondary mathematics. I only worked once a week for this. It was a relatively new experience to me but I am pretty sure I was able to help the student improve on his multiplication skills and division skills. As well as help him with most of his homework.

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue