Kainat, tutor in Siu Sai Wan
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

The bounding between the one teaching and learning besides always doing homework or exercises, I mean that is essential but the bounding counts more as the student will always remember you and your methods especially if you have helped them improve.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I can communicate in English, Chinese and Urdu/Hindi, as a result, if the student does not understand my explanation in English or Chinese, I try to use my own language. I am great with kids and teenagers. Once the relationship is built, sometimes the students like to share their personal things. So I keep that conversation between the student and me to respect their privacy and personal information.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

Be on time. Be attentive. Prepare materials. Be active. Try to make the tuition more interesting.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • Cantonese tutoring
  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Liberal Studies tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

HKTA The Yuen Yuen Institue No. 3 Secondary School

University Attended


Academic Achievements

Associate degree

About Me

So I like to explore and experience different things. That includes trying different things from time to time. In high school, I joined the drama club for both English and Chinese, the English and Chinese small teacher (basically where senior form students taught local students, English and NCS with basic Chinese. Besides these, I have joined the swimming classes for about 3 years from F4 to F6, I participated in rowing in F3, I have also joined the Junior Police Call (JPC) from F3 to F5), and I participated in Taekwondo and cooking classes for about a year. I also like to meet different people as Hong Kong is surrounded by many cultures.


I have done both group tutoring and 1 on 1 tutoring. Both are fun in their own way. Group tutoring has led me to teach different students from different classes ranging from P1 to F5. I have good interpersonal relationships and I find it easy to build a connection with the students. For 1 on 1 tutoring, the main focus is more on one subject that the student is weak at. For instance, I have a Chinese student, who is in P3 and besides English, she is going well in other subjects. Therefore, we usually do English exercises, reading (a lot as she does not recognise a lot of words and confuses words like"of" and "for"), homework, listening and from time to time we have dictations.

What I can Tutor

Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue