Ka Sum, tutor in Tseung Kwan O
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I really love interacting with youngsters since I find they are very open-minded and eager to learn more about the world around them. Given that the following subjects I teach - Mathematics, M1 Maths, and Accounting, I get a chance to discuss real-world events and issues with young people as they are forming their views of the adult world eventually. Also, I always put a lot of effort into forming the correct mindset of studying, so that they are able to push themselves to maximize the learning outcome and be more independent.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I am young and I can truly understand what kind of problems my students usually face when they are studying. My learning experiences and confidence has enforced me to focus on the problems of the student, and easily develop the most effective way to solve the difficulties. I am a responsible person as well. I spend so much time on preparation before each lesson and I always print extra learning materials for the mentee. I hope my students feel my passion and complete the assignments as seriously as the way I prepare them.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

I can provide a student with the edge over their peers when preparing for tests and exams. It enables students to work smarter and achieve more in a shorter period of time. With a private tutor to guide them, students are able to work on specific problem areas and correct them far quicker than when struggling by themselves. I always work at building strengths and tackling weaknesses well in time for tests and exams.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • Cantonese tutoring
  • Mandarin tutoring
  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Extended Maths tutoring
  • ICT tutoring
  • BAFS tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

Kwun Tong Maryknoll College

University Attended

City University Of Hong Kong

Academic Achievements

Bachelor Degree

About Me

I am Karson Chan and I am currently a penultimate year student with BBA Finance major at City University of Hong Kong. I am strong at teaching primary school students Mathematics which I have been learning and educating for many years. I am also an experienced tutor on DSE Subjects like Mathematics, M1 Maths, and BAFS (Accounting). I fully understand what kind of strategies should be adopted in different circumstances faced by the students.


In secondary school, I was assigned as the student tutor of the Mathematics Tutorial Class. It was a great starting point for me because I learned how to persuade students with bad academic performance to push themselves harder. In the process, I made a lot of additional learning materials which were adjusted to be more suitable for the weak students. And it was reflected that they were as useful as the lecture book did. I also started to understand the importance of motivation and self-discipline. After promoting to university, I have been a private tutor for some primary school students and secondary school students.

What I can Tutor

Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese, Mandarin Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue