Bervinder, tutor in Kowloon Bay
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I enjoy trying to figure out different way to make student of different age understand a concept or topic that is new to them by using analogy or visualization. I also enjoy talking to student who would overshare their day-to-day life stories. I learn some new things by talking to them . Also, nothing gives me more joy or sense of achievement than a student applying the same method I taught them a minute ago and getting the correct answer.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

My advanced multilingual ability and interpersonal skills allow me to communicate well with both the student and parents. I am also very quick at developing new strategies that help students learn. I devote all my attention to a student and guide students toward the answer by asking relevant question. I make sure the student is too intimated by the class after a stressful day at school. I also believe I am very approachable as I give enough time for the student to build trust with me through these questions or striking a conversation even if they are irrelevant to the subject. Hence, I easily recognize any doubts or confusion of my students and assist them until they fully understand it.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

The most important thing for a tutor is to recognize the learning style and method of the students. All students are different, and there are many different teaching methods that we fulfil every student's learning needs. I believe once we have found the right learning style, it is much more efficient for the student to retain knowledge and skills. Also, a little encouragement goes a long way. It is important to make sure your student is understanding the teaching material and are encouraged to ask questions and make mistakes during the learning process. Once we have ensured the student that it is okay to make mistakes, they can start thinking on their own and realise how much they are capable of.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

St.Antonious Girls College

University Attended

Lingnan University

Academic Achievements

Bachelor's Degree

About Me

Conscientious and empathic individual well-versed in communication skills with a lifelong passion for learning and sharing knowledge. Skilled at teaching by organizing compelling activities with 3 years of experience. Assisted student with exam revision resulting a 20% increase in student’s Maths and English examination score. Seeking to experiment with innovative learning techniques. Dedicated to utilizing my multi-lingual skills to building healthy relationships with students and parents using social skills.


One of my proudest achievements is successfully increasing students’ Maths and English examination scores by 30% in just 2 months with online classes alone. I tailored the teaching materials and class plans to the student’s needs after careful observation and using the tools and resources available online. Visual learners were able to enjoy and perform better when learnt with pictures and drawing, while auditory learners learn more efficiently with storytelling and rhymes. They were also helping and interacting with each other, improving both academically and socially.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue