Suhana , tutor in North Point
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

I enjoy sharing what I know with the children. My little brother thanked me for tutoring him at home, as he feels that I explained better than his teachers.

My Strengths as Tutor💪

I had a hard time academically in my junior form years. I couldn't understand my teachers. Then, my teachers in form 5 helped me to find out the best ways I could study and revise. This understanding has helped me to know how to help teach my little brother and other kids. This is one of my strength. Another strength is that I'm non-chinese. I understand languages such as Pushto, Urdu and Hindhi, and thus I could teach them better.

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

A tutor can help students to discover their potential in subjects, by helping them to learn in a way that encourages them to think actively. A student might think math is hard to learn, until a tutor helps them to learn and practice in seeing the patterns and techniques for doing math questions. This way, the students will realize that math isn't as hard as they thought.

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • Cantonese tutoring
  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6

High School Attended

Islamic Kasim Tuet Memorial College

University Attended

UOW College, Hong Kong

Academic Achievements


About Me

Hi, my name is Suhana. I'm an aviation student in UOW college. I have studied the local HKDSE curriculum.


I had volunteered for about an year at a center. I would go to the center about once or twice per week to help with homework and teach basic cantonese words to non-chinese kids. Also, I have been tutoring all core subjects to my little brother since he was in kindergarten. He is now in primary 6. He had won the best improvement award in primary 5.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English, Cantonese Chinese

Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue