Alysha, tutor in Fanling
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

Verified Tutor

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?😁

- Observing students develop and untimely excel - Watching students build confidence - Building a close relationship with students who feel they can talk to me about everything and enjoying telling me about their lives

My Strengths as Tutor💪

- Creating interesting lessons - Finding the best method of teaching different students - Listening to the parent's requests and preparing satisfying class materials

Most important things I can do for a student🏅

- Keen insight to assess the student's needs - Tailor made lessons - Excell in rapid improvement in speaking and phonics - Patient and friendly - Punctual and organised

Subjects Tutored🎓

  • English Language tutoring
  • English Literature tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Chemistry tutoring
  • Biology tutoring
  • Science tutoring
  • Integrated Science tutoring
  • History tutoring
  • Geography tutoring

Tutoring students in 👦 👧

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6
  • s1
  • s2
  • s3
  • s4
  • s5
  • s6

High School Attended

New York, USA

University Attended

Stonybrook, USA

Academic Achievements

Bachelor Degree

About Me

Native English speaker from the US with over 20 years experience teaching in Hong Kong. For many years I owned my own company (learning centre) and I am presently semi-retired.


For KINDERGARTEN, I have special P1 PREPARATION classes and I'm an expert at teaching PHONICS, SPEAKING and READING to small children. For Secondary schools, my courses cover all major exams including DSE, ALevels, IB, IELTS, TOEFL and SAT. Major exams for young children include Cambridge and Trinity. I provide classes in all subjects (except Chinese) although English is my prime focus. My background experience covers all ages and levels. I specialise in helping failing students attain high marks for entrance into top schools. Practise exercises for rapid improvement in speaking, listening and grammar can be provided. Classes for special projects, exams and interviews can also be arranged.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary, DSE, University, IELTS

Languages in which I can give lessons


Services I Offer

Online tutoring, Home tutoring, Library, Local venue