Fate, tutor in Hung Hom
1st Lesson Trial

1st Lesson Trial

We will contact you to organize the first Trial Lesson!

What do I enjoy most about tutoring?

I enjoy tutoring as I am able to interact with students and and it gives me an opportunity to help them achieve their goals. As I am able to see growth in their academic abilities, I am motivated to do better.

My Strengths as Tutor

Due to my tutoring experience from a young age, I strive to encourage improvement in students and get results parallel to development. I am also patient when dealing with students as each individual is different.

Most important things I can do for a student

As a tutor, I believe it is important to focus on each student based on their specific needs as each student has different points of focus.

Subjects Tutored

  • English Language tutoring
  • Maths tutoring
  • Extended Maths tutoring

Tutoring students in

  • p1
  • p2
  • p3
  • p4
  • p5
  • p6

High School Attended

Kellett School

University Attended

University of Melbourne

Academic Achievements

Bachelor of Commerce

About Me

My name is Fatepreeit Kaur and I am 21 years old. I was born in Hong Kong and am currently studying Bachelors of Commerce at the University of Melbourne. Due to Covid-19, I am conducting my studies online in Hong Kong. I started babysitting and tutoring in 2016 to younger kids and continued tutoring until I left Hong Kong to go overseas for university. I still occasionally tutor my past students.

Experience

2-4
I tutored kids aged 3-14 years old for English and Mathematics, which was for a consistent period of time. This involved ensuring that the student is challenged to their potential level. I also dealt with planning and coordinating with parents to arrange meetings to update them on a student’s progress.

What I can Tutor

Preschool, Kindergarten, Primary, Junior Secondary

Languages in which I can give lessons

English

Services I Offer

Home tutoring